» » Deep Purple - Shades of Deep Purple & The Book of Taliesyn
Deep Purple - Shades of Deep Purple & The Book of Taliesyn Album
Performer: Deep Purple
Title: Shades of Deep Purple & The Book of Taliesyn
Style: Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Year 1975
Country UK
Label EMI
Catalog Number TC2-EXE 1017, 0C 278 ○ 96494
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 575
MP3 size: 1605 mb
FLAC size: 2956 mb
WMA size: 1443 mb
Record From: Cassette, Compilation, Reissue

Deep Purple - Shades of Deep Purple & The Book of Taliesyn Album


1Wring That Neck
2And The Address
4Kentucky Woman
5 Shades Of Deep Purple
6We Can Work It Out
7Hey Joe
8One More Rainy Day
9River Deep, Mountain High
11I´m So Glad
12Mandrake Root
14Listen, Learn, Read On
15Love Help Me
16Prelude: Happiness
18 The Book Of Taliesyn


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
8X2-EXE 1017, 0C 378 ○ 96494Deep Purple Shades of Deep Purple & The Book of Taliesyn ‎(8-Trk, Comp, RE)EMI, EMI8X2-EXE 1017, 0C 378 ○ 96494UKUnknown


2 panel inlay printed both sides. Black cassette with white paper labels.

℗ 1968

Made and printed in Great Britain

Double Play Tape


  • Other (Date / Printing Code): 7505 G & L


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – HEC Enterprises Ltd.
  • Record Company – EMI Records Ltd.


Deep Purple, also referred to as Deep Purple III, is the third studio album by the English rock band Deep Purple, released in June 1969 on Tetragrammaton Records in the United States and only in September 1969 on Harvest Records in the United Kingdom. Its release was preceded by the single Emmaretta and by a long tour in the UK, whose dates were interspersed between the album's recording sessions. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash Book of Taliesyn. to Deep Purple Overseas Ltd. Tracks 1-8 Digital remaster 2000 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by HEC Enterprises Ltd. under exclusive license to EMI Records Ltd. Tracks 9, 10 first time on CD. Tracks 11 to 13 previously unissued. 2000 HEC Enterprises Ltd. 2000 EMI Records Ltd. Printed in the EU Marketed and distributed by EMI Made in E. Album recorded August 1968 at De Lane Lea, London. Bonus tracks recorded 1968 & 1969. First released: AMERICA: Tetragrammaton Records T 107: October 1968 GREAT. Listen free to Deep Purple Shades Of Deep Purple, The Book Of Taliesyn, Deep Purple And the Address, Hush and more. 41 tracks . Do you know any background info about this album Start the wiki. Deep Purple is an English hard rock band that formed in Hertfordshire in 1968. Deep Purple: все альбомы, включая Man Alive , Throw My Bones , The Best of Deep Purple и другие. Disc I 01. And The Address 02. Hush 03. One More Rainy Day 04. Prelude: Happiness, I'm So Glad 05. Mandrake Root 06. Help 07. Anthem 08. River Deep, Mountain High 09. Oh No No No 10. It's All Over 11. Hey Bop A Re Bop 12. Wring That Neck 13. Disc III 01. Chasing Shadows 02. Blind 03. The usual perception of early Deep Purple is that it was a band with a lot of potential in search of a direction. And that might be true of their debut LP, put together in three days of sessions in May of 1968, but it's still a hell of an album. From the opening bars of And the Address, it's clear that they'd gotten down the fundamentals of heavy metal from day one, and at various points the electricity and the beat just surge forth in ways that were startlingly new in the summer of 1968. The Shield. River Deep, Mountain High. The Book of Taliesyn 1968. Invalid password. Copyright 2020 deep purple its suppliers or licensors. The Book Of Taliesyn. Deep Purple. 5 out of 5 stars 34. I remember seeing Deep Purple at Fillmore West in the '60s and went to Tower Records the next day to buy this album, glad to have it back in my collection Read more. One person found this helpful. Shades of Deep Purple was Deep Purple's first cd album. Jon Lord was previously with the rock group The Artwoods, who's lead singer Arthur Wood is The Rolling Stones Ronnie Wood's older brother. All the members of Deep Purple are excellent musicians which includes: Jon Lord organ, Rod Evans lead singer, Nic Simper bass, Ian Paice drums, and Ritchie Blackmore electric guitar