» » Matthew Sweet - Living Things
Matthew Sweet - Living Things Album
Performer: Matthew Sweet
Title: Living Things
Style: Alternative Rock
Year 04 Aug 2004
Country Japan
Label Cutting Edge
Catalog Number CTCM-65079
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 503
MP3 size: 2119 mb
FLAC size: 2207 mb
WMA size: 1676 mb
Record From: CD, Album, Copy Protected

Matthew Sweet - Living Things Album


1I Saw Red
3Push The Feelings
4Walk On The Edge (Demo)
5The Big Cats Of Shambala
6Season Is Over
8Cats Vs. Dogs
10In My Tree
11In My Time
12You're Not Sorry
13Season Is Over (Demo)


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
S/RCAM-100-02Matthew Sweet Living Things ‎(CD, Album, Dig)RCAM RecordsS/RCAM-100-02US2004
BS-029-CDMatthew Sweet Living Things ‎(CD, Album)Bittersweet RecordingsBS-029-CDSpain2004


Tracks 12 and 13 are listed as bonus tracks for Japan only.

Includes insert with lyrics in both Japanese and English. Also included is an insert from http://avexnet.jp/index.html

Sticker on shrink wrap promoting "Matthew Sweet The Velvet Crush Japan Tour 2004"


  • Barcode: 4945817650795


Living Things is the ninth studio album by alternative rock musician Matthew Sweet. It was released on RCAM Records in 2004. Uncut magazine wrote that Living Things was as ambitious and compelling as psych-tinged pop gets. The song, Cats Vs. Dogs, was featured in the film, Garfield: The Movie. All songs written by Matthew Sweet. Released in September 2004, Living Things is Matthew Sweet's first official new album since 1999's In Reverse. Prior to it, he had released Kimi Ga Suki Raifu the prior year, intending it as a Japanese-only release, but it proved popular among both fans and critics, so it was released in the States in tandem with Living Things, but the two records couldn't be more different. Where Kimi Ga Suki is an updated spin on the straightforward, guitar-heavy Girlfriend, the closest relative to Living Things in Sweet's catalog is the lush, layered In Reverse, but where that record w. Album 2004 11 Songs. Living Things Matthew Sweet. free to Matthew Sweet Living Things The Big Cats of Shambala, You're Not Sorry and more. 11 tracks 50:30. Matthew Sweet - Alone With Everybody. Matthew Sweet - Baby Talk. Matthew Sweet - Electric Guitar. Matthew Sweet - Good Girls Are Gone. Matthew Sweet - Counting The Days. Matthew Sweet - Eternity Now. Matthew Sweet - The Biggest Lies. Matthew Sweet - Flashback. Matthew Sweet - It's A Charade. Matthew Sweet - Backwards Upside Down. Living Things. Matthew Sweet. Released September 7, 2004. Living Things Tracklist. The Big Cats Of Shambala Lyrics. Living Things Q&A. More Matthew Sweet albums. Kimi Ga Suki Raifu. Blue Sky on Mars - Japanese. Show all albums by Matthew Sweet. Van Dyke Parks gu. Resembles an overstuffed scrapbook more than it does a coherent album. Review aggregating website Metacritic reports a normalized score of 70 based on 9. Jump to navigation Jump to search. 2004 studio album by Matthew Sweet. Studio album by. Living Things, 2004. The Big Cats of Shambala, 05:33. You're Not Sorry, 04:17. Dandelion, 05:14. Push the Feelings, 03:08. In My Tree, 05:15. Cats vs. Dogs, 03:52. The Big Cats Of Shambala You're Not Sorry Dandelion Push The Feelings In My Tree Cats Vs